## 2021 Board of Directors Arizona Council for the Social Studies

P. O. Box 24839 Tempe, AZ 85285

www.azsocialstudies.org



#### President

Delaynie Potts, NBCT. Franklin Police and Fire High School, Phoenix Union HSD *Vice-President* 

Michele Reines, Mesa High School, Mesa USD

#### Treasurer

William Reimers, NBCT. Trevor G. Browne High School, Phoenix Union HSD Secretary

Nicole Scales, Instructional Coach, Madison ESD

## **Past President**

Adam Barnes, Edgenuity, Scottsdale

#### **Board Members**

## 3-year terms (2019-2021)

- 1. Andrea Bartlett, Red Mountain High School, Mesa USD
- 2. Gale Olp Ekiss, Arizona Geographic Alliance, Tempe
- 3. Teresa Mungai, Arizona Council for Economic Education, Phoenix
- 4. Roger Lyman, Carson Jr. High, Mesa USD

## **3-year terms (2020-2022)**

- 1. Rachel Henry, Buena Vista High School, Sierra Vista USD
- 2. Rickyana Estrada, Culturally Responsive Ped & Inst., Tucson USD
- 3.
- 4.

## 3-year terms (2021-2023)

- 1. Jeannine Kuropatkin, Red Mountain High School, Mesa USD
- 2. Rashanda Snead, Culturally Responsive Ped & Inst., Tucson USD
- 3. Cheri Stegall, NBCT. Cocopah Middle School, Scottsdale USD
- 4.

## Affiliate Liaisons

## 1-year terms by appointment

Ashley Coughlin, Arizona Geographic Alliance

TeachingAmericanHistory.org

Arizona Council for History Education

Arizona Heritage Center/AHS/NHDAZ, Tempe

Arizona Council for Economic Education, Phoenix

Tammy Waller, Arizona Department of Education, Phoenix

# Ex-Officio

Syd Golston, NCSS Past President, Citizenship Counts Diana Strouth, ACSS Past President

\*The ACSS Board of Directors meets monthly from August to May, usually the 2<sup>nd</sup> Thursday of the month. Members are encouraged to attend and observe the planning and activities of the organization. Elections for board members take place every year at the Fall Conference. Board members may serve two 3-year terms.